Mehndi Decorator..side job? NO THANKS.

I have to give props to the people that do stage decor for a living. tape, thumb tacks, nails, straight pins, and rubber bands are just annoying once you’ve finished up one stage.

My cousin got engaged recently in Dallas and his mom asked me to make a backdrop for the mehndi they were going to have at their house. I’m not sure how this all came together…but it did!

Image

Image

A few years ago, I also did my sister’s mehndi stage. I went a little more “all out” and used pvc pipes to create a structure and draped cloth onto it.

Image

I think my stage decoration days are over…I’m too much of a perfectionist to be able to handle this stuff šŸ˜›

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

